About Us

Internationally renowned for its excellency in research and teaching, the University of Zurich is part of a dynamic worldwide network. In collaboration with others, UZH tackles global challenges and strives for a positive impact on societies around the world.

Global Affairs facilitates and supports opportunities for the wider UZH community to engage in global dialogues and collaboration with partner universities, networks and other relevant international stakeholders. Our aim is to increase UZH’s global impact through network and outreach activities, and thus embed a truly global mindset within our community.

Team

Management

kd

Head Global Affairs
 

Katja Durkin

Phone: +41 44 634 65 01

Email: katja.durkin-sommerhalder@uzh.ch

Office days: Mon-Fri

 
re

Back Office Management

 

Rebecca Engler

Phone: +41 44 634 41 57

Email: rebecca.engler@uzh.ch

Office days: Mon-Thu

 

 

International Partnerships and Strategic Projects

CAR

Senior Project Manager Summer Schools,

Head International Partnerships and Strategic Projects (ad interim)

 

Carmen Richard

Phone: +41 44 634 41 86

Email: carmen.richard@uzh.ch

Office days: Mon-Fri

 
sara

Project Manager Global Responsibility,

Deputy Head International Partnerships and Strategic Projects (ad interim)

 

Sara Elmer, Dr. sc.

Phone: +41 44 634 45 89

Email: sara.elmerudry2@uzh.ch

Office days: Mon morning, Tue, Thu, Fri

 
Carolin Fleck

Project Manager Strategic Partnerships

 

Carolin Fleck

Phone: +41 44 634 61 93

Email: carolin.fleck@uzh.ch

Office days: Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri

 
NR

Project Officer Summer Schools

 

Nina Richard

Phone: +41 44 634 20 68

Email: nina.richard@uzh.ch

Office days: Mon-Thu

 
chantal m

Project Officer Global Responsibility

 

Chantal Marquart

Phone: +41 44 634 65 05

Email: chantal.marquart@uzh.ch

Office days: Mon-Thu

 
CW

Student Assistant

 

Carina Waser

Phone: +41 44 634 20 65

Email: partnership@int.uzh.ch

Office days: Mon morning, Thu afternoon

 
GS

Student Assistant

 

Zaher Ahmadi 

Phone: +41 44 634 65 12

Email: info.start@int.uzh.ch

Office days: Tue afternoon, Wed morning, Thu

 

 

International Welcome Services and Visibility

Tiffany

Head of International Welcome Services and Visibility


Tiffany Merz-Cheok

Phone: +41 44 634 65 07

Email: tiffany.merz-cheok@uzh.ch

Office days: Mon-Fri

 
ms

Senior Project Manager
Deputy Head of International Welcome Services and Visibility

 

Marcel Schneider

Phone: +41 44 634 22 06

Email: marcel.schneider@uzh.ch

Office days: Tue-Fri

 
claudia g

Project Manager International Welcome Services and Visibility   

 

Claudia Grieder

Phone: +41 44 634 39 18

Email: claudia.grieder@uzh.ch

Office days: Mon, Tue, Thu

 
Alice Ragueneau

International Scholars Advisor

 

Alice Ragueneau

Phone: +41 44 634 65 11

Email: welcome@int.uzh.ch

Office Days: Mon-Thu

 
Nina_Steffen

Student Assistant

 

Nina Steffen

Phone: +41 44 634 39 08

Email: nina.steffen@uzh.ch

Office Days: Tue afternoon, Thu, Fri morning